Isuzu Trucks NZ has announced the winners of the annual Grandmaster awards, the accolade presented to the best performing dealerships in the nationwide network.

– via

CAL Isuzu Hamilton was announced as the winning metropolitan dealer, while Robertson Isuzu in Palmerston North claimed the title as the best regional dealer.

The Grandmaster award winners were selected based on vehicle and parts sales, service, customer satisfaction, facility standards, commitment to technical training through to administration considerations.

CAL Isuzu dealer principal Ashok Parbhu says he was thrilled that his dealership was recognised as a Grandmaster.

“We are humbled to receive this recognition, which has been achieved by a truly dedicated sales, parts, and service team. Without the support that these teams provide to our customers, we would not have achieved this award for the seventh consecutive year,” Parbhu says.

Robertson Isuzu dealer principal Terry Kurvink was also honoured to receive the Grandmaster award.

“I am extremely proud of our people, their commitment and efforts are reflected in what we were able to achieve in such a challenging year,” Kurvink says.

Isuzu Trucks NZ general manager Dave Ballantyne offered his congratulations to the two winning dealerships.

“The success of these dealers contributes to the outstanding performance of Isuzu Trucks in New Zealand, resulting in 21 consecutive years as the best-selling truck brand in the country,” he says.

“2020 was a rather unusual and challenging year, but across our network the Isuzu Truck team continued to focus on our customers.

Dave Ballantyne
“Pleasingly, their hard work and dedication meant Isuzu Trucks maintained our title as the number one new truck brand in the country, which was a remarkable achievement considering the uncertainty Covid-considerations forced upon the industry.

“Our key dealerships performed above and beyond, but there were two in particular which went that bit further.  For their efforts, they have been recognised as Grandmaster winners for 2020,” Ballantyne says.